MLB Gold Glove Award 2020 : Here are the full list of winners

The 2020 season highlighted fantastic cautious plays around the jewel, including stunning grand slam burglaries and gun tosses.

So who brought home the equipment? The Rawlings Gold Glove Award winners were reported live on ESPN on Tuesday night. Here are all the winners.


American League winner: Evan White (SEA)

White, the No. 17 in general pick in the 2017 MLB Draft, brought home his first vocation Gold Glove Award. The 24-year-old drove all AL first basemen with seven Defensive Runs Saved – two more than some other AL player at the position.

National League winner: Anthony Rizzo (CHC)

Rizzo had a down year at the plate, yet he remained unshakable protectively, bringing home his third consecutive Gold Glove Award and his fourth over the most recent five years. He additionally brought home the 2016 Rawlings Platinum Glove Award – given to the best by and large guarded player from each group.


AL winner: Cesar Hernandez (CLE)

Hernandez had a strong all-around season in his introduction year with the Indians, including seemingly the best guarded mission of his profession. He got done with six Defensive Runs Saved and a profession best 0.8 cautious WAR in transit to bringing home his first vocation Gold Glove Award.

NL winner: Kolten Wong (STL)

Wong caught his second continuous Gold Glove Award subsequent to playing his standard heavenly safeguard at the cornerstone in 2020. Given that guarded ability, the 30-year-old figures to get a lot of consideration in free office this offseason after his 2021 choice was declined by the Cardinals.


AL winner: J.P. Crawford (SEA)

In the wake of representing – 9 DRS at shortstop over the past three seasons, Crawford piled up 6 DRS in 2020 – second-best among AL shortstops. The breakout guarded mission procured the 25-year-old his first profession Gold Glove Award.

NL winner: Javier Báez (CHC)

Báez guaranteed his first vocation Gold Glove Award in the wake of proceeding to play heavenly safeguard this season notwithstanding his battles at the plate. He completed behind just Fernando Tatis Jr. among NL shortstops in Statcast’s Outs Above Average measurement and followed just Dansby Swanson in Defensive Runs Saved.


AL winner: Isiah Kiner-Falefa (TEX)

The 2020 season stamped Kiner-Falefa’s first season as a full-time infielder – however that didn’t prevent him from bringing home his first Gold Glove Award. Subsequent to parting time among catcher and different infield positions over his initial two seasons, the 25-year-old positioned among Statcast’s best 10 infield safeguards by its Outs Above Average metric this season while getting comfortable at third base.

NL winner: Nolan Arenado (COL)

Who could have imagined – Arenado guaranteed his eighth Gold Glove in the same number of major association seasons. His 15 Defensive Runs Saved were three more than some other player at any position. The eight successive Gold Gloves mark the second-longest streak to begin a profession in MLB history, behind Ichiro Suzuki’s 10. Arenado’s streak is the longest among dynamic players and the third-longest record-breaking among third basemen, following just Hall of Famers Brooks Robinson (16 years, 1960-75) and Mike Schmidt (nine, 1976-84).


AL winner: Alex Gordon (KC)

Gordon, who reported his retirement toward the finish of the period, brought home his eighth and last Gold Glove Award. The 36-year-old outfielder covered his vocation by winning four sequential Gold Gloves, coordinating his other four-year Gold Glove streak from 2011-14.

NL winner: Tyler O’Neill (STL)

O’Neill piled up nine Defensive Runs Saved in left field, driving every single left defender. The 25-year-old Cardinals outfielder was remunerated with his first vocation Gold Glove Award.


AL winner: Luis Robert (CWS)

Robert was tied for the lead among all MLB focus defenders in Statcast’s Outs Above Average measurement at +7. The newbie phenom likewise piled up 8 DRS, third among AL focus defenders behind just Byron Buxton and Kevin Kiermaier.

NL winner: Trent Grisham (SD)

Grisham was respected with his first Gold Glove Award in the wake of pacing all NL focus defenders with 7 DRS. He additionally tied for fourth among all major class outfielders in Statcast’s Outs Above Average measurements (6) in his introduction season for the Padres.


AL winner: Joey Gallo (TEX)

Despite the fact that probably eclipsed by his bat, Gallo had by a wide margin his best guarded season in right field, driving all outfielders with 12 Defensive Runs Saved. Actually, the main player with more DRS at any situation over the Majors was eight-time Gold Glove Award victor (counting 2020) Nolan Arenado (15 DRS).

NL winner: Mookie Betts (LAD)

Betts may have exchanged associations, yet that didn’t prevent the genius outfielder from bringing home his fifth consecutive Gold Glove Award, yet his first on the NL side. It comes as meager astonishment after Betts piled up 11 DRS this season, which drove all NL right defenders.


AL winner: Roberto Pérez (CLE)

Pérez had another remarkable year behind the plate on the way to his second consecutive Gold Glove Award. The Indians barrier drove all AL catchers with six DRS in the wake of pacing all MLB catchers with 30 DRS in 2019 – more than twice the same number of as any other individual at the position.

NL winner: Tucker Barnhart (CIN)

Barnhart asserted his second profession Gold Glove Award after beforehand bringing home the honor in 2017. He drove all Major League catchers with nine DRS this season.


AL winner: Griffin Canning (LAA)

Canning acquired his first profession Gold Glove Award subsequent to indenting three DRS this season, attached with Nathan Eovaldi for the most among AL throwers. Canning turned into the primary Angels pitcher to bring home a Gold Glove since Mark Langston in 1995.

NL winner: Max Fried (ATL)

Singed was not just undefeated with a 2.25 ERA in his 11 beginnings this season, however he additionally drove all pitchers with five Defensive Runs Saved in only 56 innings of work. The outcome was his first profession Gold Glove Award.