MLB 2020 Awards Schedule in November: Including Rookie of the Year, Cy Young and MVP

The Baseball Writers’ Association of America declared Thursday the timetable for their uncovering of Major League Baseball’s honor champs for the 2020 season.

The four significant honors incorporate MVP, Cy Young, Rookie of the Year and Manager of the Year. There are three finalists for each grant in the two alliances. The 2020 finalists for every one of the four significant honors will be uncovered sometime in the future.

Here is the full timetable during the current year’s award announcements:

Award schedule

All honors will be distributed during a broadcast function on MLB Network beginning at 6 p.m. ET – stream through fuboTV (Try for nothing).

  • Monday, Nov. 9: Rookies of the Year
  • Tuesday, Nov. 10: Managers of the Year
  • Wednesday, Nov. 11: Cy Young
  • Thursday, Nov. 12: MVPs

An update, the postseason is excluded from the democratic. The CBS Sports MLB staff made their picks for the entirety of the honor victors back in July; you can peruse those expectations here.

On Thursday, Rawlings Baseball declared the finalists at each position in the two classes during the current year’s Gold Glove Awards.

The 2020 MLB season was definitely adjusted due to the Covid pandemic. The season was sliced from 162 games to only 60 and no fans were permitted to go to games during the normal season.

The 2020 postseason was additionally changed, with its extension to 16 groups, something MLB official Rob Manfred needs to keep executed past the 2020 season.