Technology

Google Meet adds new capacity to end meeting for everyone at same time

Google Meet adds new capacity to end meeting for everyone at same time

Google has added the capacity for Workspace for Education Fundamentals or Education Plus hosts to end a video call for everybody simultaneously, remembering individuals for breakout rooms, when they are done with a meeting and need to leave.

Presently when hosts need to leave a meeting, they have two options – either leave the gathering to allow it to proceed without them or end the meeting for all to eject everybody from the meeting.

While going with the “end meeting for all” option, call members will be consequently eliminated and informed that the host has ended the meeting and from there on they won’t rejoin, except if the host rejoins first.

“When a Google Workspace for Education Fundamentals or Education Plus host leaves their meeting, they can now choose to keep others on the call or to end the call instead, ejecting everyone else. In some cases, a host may not want people to continue a meeting without them present. For example, teachers may want to prevent students from having unsupervised meetings,” Google said.

To end a meeting for all members, click/tap ‘Leave call’ the base and snap the ‘end meeting for all’ choice that shows up on the window.

The “end this call for everyone” feature is continuously turning out to Rapid Release spaces beginning today while Scheduled Release areas will slowly get it starting March 8, 2021.

The new feature isn’t accessible to Google Workspace Essentials, Business Starter, Business Standard, Business Plus, Enterprise Essentials, Enterprise Standard, and Enterprise Plus, as well as G Suite Basic, Business, and Nonprofits customers.

Google says it will extend this feature to extra Google Workspace versions in the coming months.

Topics #end meeting #feature #Google Meet
error: Content is protected !!